Free Skype Visits for Summer Book Clubs

Skype is my newly discovered love. It was a fantastic experience to skype (new verb?) with classrooms around the country on World Read Aloud day. I’d like to continue to connect with readers, so I’m offering free 20 minute Skype visits with books clubs and homeschool group who read WILDFIRE RUN, my middle grade/tween adventure. It’s the story of a (fictional) President’s son and his friends getting trapped at Camp David during a disaster and was a Junior Library Guild selection in the high interest middle reader category. You can download my bookclub discussion questions by clicking on the link above. Email me at deegarretson at gmail.com to schedule.  I won’t be available some of the first part of July, but am flexible about other times. Happy summer reading!

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Free Skype Visits for Summer Book Clubs

  1. Lori says:

    Hey Dee, thought I’d share this on Facebook. What a wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

