Armchair BEA Giveaway! ARC of THE NIGHT CIRCUS

Edited: Click here for the winner. I am so excited to be able to host a giveaway of a signed ARC of Erin Morgenstern’s THE NIGHT CIRCUS, one of the ‘Big Books of BEA, Adult Titles’.   The book looks fabulous and I can’t wait for it to be released. Here’s a little more about it from Erin’s website:

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des Rêves, and it is only open at night.

But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is underway—a duel between two young magicians, Celia and Marco, who have been trained since childhood expressly for this purpose by their mercurial instructors. Unbeknownst to them, this is a game in which only one can be left standing, and the circus is but the stage for a remarkable battle of imagination and will. Despite themselves, however, Celia and Marco tumble headfirst into love—a deep, magical love that makes the lights flicker and the room grow warm whenever they so much as brush hands.

True love or not, the game must play out, and the fates of everyone involved, from the cast of extraordinary circus per­formers to the patrons, hang in the balance, suspended as precariously as the daring acrobats overhead.

To enter the giveaway, all you have to do is comment by 8:00 A.M. Eastern time, Friday, May 27th. Sorry, but this is for U.S/Canadian residents only. The winner will be notified the following week. If you are interested in middle grade fiction, here’s a link to my other giveaway, a signed hardcover of my first book, WILDFIRE RUN: giveaway  The sponsors of Armchair BEA are giving away an ARC of my second book, WOLF STORM.

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Armchair BEA Giveaway! ARC of THE NIGHT CIRCUS

  1. Pingback: Armchair BEA Giveaway! WILDFIRE RUN signed hardcover | Dee Garretson

  2. Leeswammes says:

    If it’s international, I’d love to enter. If not, well, no worries!

    I’ve heard good things about this book already so I’m curious what it’s like.

    jh303015 at gmail dot com

  3. Susanna P says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I love the cover and I’ve heard some good things about the book, so I’d love to get a chance to read it.

    susanna DOT pyatt AT student DOT rcsnc DOT org

  4. I’ve heard such wonderful things about this book! Thank you for the chance to win!

    Sarah Reads Too Much
    sarahesullivan at gmail dot com

  5. Meaghan says:

    How fun! This is my first Armchair BEA but I’m loving it. Thanks for making it even more exciting!

  6. Wendy says:

    Oh, this is on my list of most anticipated debut novels!!! Would love a chance to win it 🙂 Thanks!

  7. Trisha says:

    Absolutely fantastic giveaway! I would love to win a copy.

  8. Lea says:

    I’m dying to read this book! It sounds fantastic!

  9. kimmi says:

    Would LOVE to have!!

  10. Poof Books says:

    Yes please. Even before it was a Buzz book for BEA it caught my eye. Congrats on WOLF STORM.

  11. Laura D. says:

    I can’t wait to read this book! It sounds fabulous.

  12. Jen says:

    I would love to be entered!

  13. Lori L says:

    Gotta love BEA giveaways! I’d love to win!
    shetreadssoftly(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. Audra says:

    Awesome giveaway — have seen a lot of buzz for this book. Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. Alyce says:

    I’d like to be entered.

    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

  16. Penelope says:

    Oooh, this book sounds fantastic! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  17. jessica w says:

    I am so excited about this book! I would LOVE to have this!

  18. Christa says:

    This is one of the BEA books I am most excited about. It looks excellent

    Christa from Hooked on Books

  19. Carrie says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway!!

    Carrie
    justonemorechapter@hotmail.com

  20. Bonnie says:

    Wow, this sounds AMAZING. I love circus-type books. MADE IN THE USA by Billie Letts, WATER FOR ELEPHANTS, etc. Not to mention dvds such as PBS’ CIRCUS! 🙂

  21. Valia says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! 🙂

    valialind(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  22. SpadesHigh says:

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway and for participating in ArmchairBEA!! Nice to meet you!!

    SpadesHigh @ http://SpadesHighReads.blogspot.com
    TValeros18 @ gmail [dot] com

  23. I would love, love, LOVE to win this. The story sounds so absolutely amazing. And it’s the circus! Thank you so much for hosting this giveaway.

  24. This book sounds fantastic. Thank you for such a nice giveaway!

  25. Sidne says:

    definite would love to win this and review it for my blog as well.
    come on by my book giveaway at

    http://sidnebkclubreviewz.blogspot.com/p/welcome-armchair-bea-whoop-whoop.html

  26. Sidne says:

    definite would love to win this and review it for my blog as well.
    my book giveaway is

    http://sidnebkclubreviewz.blogspot.com/p/welcome-armchair-bea-whoop-whoop.html

  27. Kristen M. says:

    Count me in for this one!

    Thanks!

  28. Tanya says:

    I’d love to win Thanks so much

  29. L. Blanchard says:

    Hi,
    I’d like to be considered for the giveaway please. I seem to be on a kick on eerie circus’s right now. Mechanique is in my netgalley TBR, I’m going to go see Water for Elephants and now I hear about this book which sounds amazing.
    I should just buy tickets to Cirque du Soleil and be done with it!

  30. stilettostorytime says:

    I love the cover! Thanks for the chance to read and possibly win this book. I will enter your other contest as well. As a former children’s librarian, I review a lot of kid’s lit on Stiletto Storytime. Thanks again.

    Courtney
    stilettostorytime at gmail dot com

  31. Sarah Olutola says:

    OMG I want!!

  32. Laura says:

    I am really anticipating this book. Thanks for the giveaway!

    hawthornescarlet (at) gmail (dot) com

  33. Lauren says:

    I’d love to enter! I’m a former circus performer, so this is right up my alley! 🙂

  34. Birdie says:

    This sounds fabulous–it sounds a bit like Harry Potter meets Something Wicked This Way Comes. Very exciting
    Thanks for participating in the BEA giveaways
    Birdie

    gradhgaelmochridhe[at]gmail[dot]com

  35. Racquel says:

    Wow! The book sounds great! I’m a big fan of all things circus-oriented, so this one will be on the TBR list!

  36. Misty says:

    I had a friend recommend this to me (very enthusiastically) a little while back, so I’m looking forward to this one.
    Thanks for the chance!

    ~Misty
    mbradenwf AT gmail DOT com

  37. liz tea says:

    omg, I’d practically kill to get my hands on a copy of Night Circus. Thanks for hosting such an amazing giveaway!

    tealeafreview [at] gmail [dot] com

  38. Amy says:

    Thank you for the lovely giveaway!
    Amy // amyismyfriend at aol dot com

  39. This is the first I’m hearing of this one! Sounds great! Thanks for the chance to win!

    xxsquigglesxx(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. Katherine Yuhas says:

    I can’t possibly wait till September to get my hands on a copy of your book. Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  41. Raychelle Smith says:

    This book sounds really good! will be sure to read this! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  42. Sarah says:

    Armchair BEA has been AWESOME so far, loving everything:) Including this giveaway!

  43. Alyssa says:

    great giveaway 🙂

  44. Krysta Banco says:

    Awesome giveaway, thanks for the chance to win.

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  45. Cyndy Aleo says:

    Crossing fingers and clicking submit. 🙂

  46. JenniferA says:

    Thank you! What a great giveaway!

    littleshelf AT gmail DOT com

  47. Awesome giveaway! The Night Circus sounds like an amazing read!

  48. Icedream says:

    This book is on my wish list so I would love a chance to win it. Please enter me and thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  49. omg! please. if i should be so lucky as to win this arc that i have been trying to track down for weeks, i promise to send it back in two weeks and you can give it away again. i know, i give and i give and i give 😉 but i really will. thanx bunches!!

  50. Scoot says:

    Sounds like a good read, thanks for the chance to win! seescootread[at]gmail[dot]com

Leave a Reply

