Armchair BEA 2011 – Introduction

Many thanks to those awesome bloggers who came up with the idea for Armchair BEA! http://www.armchairbea.com/ I love the idea of finding out about all the people out there who love books. Now that I spend so much time writing, sadly, I have less time to read so I depend on book bloggers to keep me up-to-date with the latest books.

Armchair BEA is doing a giveaway of an ARC of my next book, WOLF STORM, a middle grade/tween adventure, so be sure to enter! To find out more about the story, click here

Here’s a quick introduction to me:

Who: Writer of Middle Grade fiction, maybe expanding into YA in the future

Where I live: Cincinnati, Ohio

What I like to read: Adventures, Fantasy, Sci Fi, Thrillers, Historicals

Geek fact about me: I love Lord of the Rings, books and movies

Favorite Books (besides LOTR) : Pride and Prejudice, Mary Stewart’s Merlin trilogy

Favorite Board Game: Clue

Favorite candy: M&Ms

What I wouldn’t want to live without (besides my family and books): cats, movies. travel, and gardening

So please tell me a little about yourself. What’s your favorite type of book to read? What wouldn’t you want to live without? (besides books)

This entry was posted in writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Armchair BEA 2011 – Introduction

  1. Hi Dee, so nice to meet you – congrats on the book, sounds exciting. Happy Armchair BEA!

  2. Hannah says:

    Hello!
    I love your cat! What is his/her name?
    As you know, I love to read YA and historical fiction 🙂 Besides books I couldn’t live without my Kindle! (So helpful over here!)

  3. Lena says:

    I love blogging, writing and reading….all things books. Nice to find your blog and add to my list of new blogs to follow. Hope to stay connected.

  4. Melissa C. says:

    Hiya! Thanks for visiting my blog! I’ll definitely check out your book! 🙂

  5. Michelle says:

    Glad you are doing Armchair BEA with us!

    Your book sounds interesting. I’m a middle school librarian and it sounds like something my kids might like. 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by. Have a great week!

  6. Kai Charles says:

    great post. Your kitty looks like mine exactly and his name is Tiger 🙂 Your book sounds great. I mostly read Fiction but recently got tons of middle grade arc’s at an evet so Im really enjoying that genre now .

  7. Carrie K. says:

    Thanks for stopping by Books and Movies yesterday! I read almost every genre, but no horror or self-help. And besides books, I would hate to give up movies!

  8. Tif says:

    Welcome to Armchair BEA and thank you for being one of our awesome sponsors!

    Can I just say that I think that people are crazy if the don’t love LOTR! BUT, this may be even more crazy to you … I liked The Hobbit better! I’ve re-read that one so many times!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

