WOLF STORM Costumes – Designing for the Fictional Movie

I love movies, especially sprawling science fiction, fantasy or historical epics with elaborate costumes and props and sets. When I set out to write WOLF STORM, the most fun part of the preliminary planning was getting to think up my own movie, which helps set up the story of what happens to the actors when things go very wrong . I wanted the movie within the story to be sci fi, so I had a terrific time thinking up costumes, weapons, creatures and spacecraft. Someday, I’d like to actually write the sci fi story itself. I’m planning to use some of the ideas I came up with in the trailer, if I can get the images transferred from my head to the paper. Here are the costumes the main characters, Stefan and Raine, are supposed to wear (Disclaimer-I’m not great at drawing faces. Also, for some reason, their silver gloves did not scan, so imagine they have hands.):

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WOLF STORM Costumes – Designing for the Fictional Movie

  1. batyler says:

    I think the faces look fine. I do this, too. I’m a visual person and find it helps me describe things if I have an image to work from. 🙂

  2. Jeanne says:

    This is such a great idea! Wish I could draw a lick, but I truly cannot.

  3. My relatives every time say that I amm killing my time here at web, however
    I know I am getting knowledge everry day by reading thes fastidious articles or reviews.

  4. Natasha says:

    What’s up to every body, it’s my first go to see of this blog; this weblog includes remarkable and actually good data for visitors.

  5. Laurence says:

    Magnificent web site. Plenty of helpful information here.
    I am sending it to a few buddies ans also sharing in delicious.
    And naturally, thanks to your sweat!

  6. obviously like your web site however you have to check the spelling on several of
    your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I to find
    it very bothersome to inform the reality however
    I will definitely come again again.

Leave a Reply

