WOLF STORM – Coming 9/1/2011

I’m thrilled to be able to put up the cover of my new book, WOLF STORM, which will be released by HarperCollins on September 1, 2011. It’s an adventure for middle grade and young adult readers along the lines of my first book, WILDFIRE RUN.

Sometimes filming a movie can go very wrong…and turn all too real.

The movie is Stefan’s big break. He’s on location in the mountains far from home, acting in a blockbuster sci fi adventure. The props, the spaceships, and the trained wolves on set should add up to a dream job, but acting turns out to be much tougher than he ever imagined, and he feels like his inner loser is all that’s showing through.

From the way his famously stuck-up co-star, Raine, treats him, he’s pretty sure she thinks so too. And worst of all, no one will believe his claim there are wild wolves haunting the forest around the set.

When a blizzard strikes, isolating the young co-stars and bringing hungry feral wolves into the open, Stefan must take on his biggest role yet-working together with his costars to survive. With no second takes, they only have one chance to get it right.

Lights
Camera
Action!

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WOLF STORM – Coming 9/1/2011

  1. Timothy says:

    Awesome cover, Dee!

  2. MJA Ware says:

    Wow, that sounds great. Can’t wait to see it on the shelf!

  3. Shelli says:

    I can’t wait!! It’s so exciting!

  4. Mundie Moms says:

    I love the cover! I’m looking forward to the release. It sounds like an action packed book.

  5. aru says:

    I read the readers copy its so epic, i love it!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Avery Wilson says:

    I am reading wolf storm and it is good so far I was just wondering if y’all are going to make a movie out of the book

    • deegarretson says:

      Avery, I’m so glad you like the book. I would love to see a movie made out of it, but a movie production company would have to be interested first. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for the future!

  7. bob says:

    mimiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Leave a Reply

