White House Photos


Sadly, I missed the tour of the Library of Congress on my recent trip to D.C., but did get to do the White House Garden tour. I’ve done so much research on the White House, presidents, and presidential children in the last year that this was a dream come true. In fact, even though I’m not normally an outgoing person, I asked three different strangers to take my photo in different spots on the tour so I could have a record I had been there. None of them are posted here, because I look delirious in them, and the non-Dee photos are much better.

If you are a fan of the West Wing, here’s my favorite, the Oval Office:
ovaloffice1

The playset for the Obama children is right outside the Oval Office:

Playset

Playset

The Rose Garden is much smaller than I pictured:

Rose Garden

Rose Garden

>

There is a tennis court:

Tennis Court

Tennis Court

And a children’s garden, which wasn’t really much of a children’s garden. When I saw the small pond, it became clear to me that it probably wasn’t designed by someone with children.

Entrance to the Children's Garden

Entrance to the Children's Garden

Children's Garden

Children's Garden

Now, I just need to go back and tour the inside of the White House.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to White House Photos

  1. This is lovely! I’ve never taken this tour, but now I wish I had. Looks like you had a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

