Author Skype Visits for Scholastic Book Fairs

I know my cat doesn’t look happy to be dressed up as a wolf in this photo, but I am very happy WOLF STORM is a Scholastic Book Club choice this fall. To celebrate, I’m offering free author Skype visits of 20 to 30 minutes to any school having a book fair. I tailor my Skype visits to a school’s or teacher’s particular interest. I can talk about the writing process, writing adventure books in particular, or do an introduction to the books and spend much of the time answering students’ question on whatever topics they choose. More information about WOLF STORM and my other middle grade book, WILDFIRE RUN, can be found by going to my website at http://deegarretson.com/  You can view the book trailers and read the first chapters. Feel free to contact me at deegarretson at gmail.com

This entry was posted in writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Skype Visits for Scholastic Book Fairs

  1. Rowling has admitted to spending time in therapy before the success of the Potter series,
    living in poverty and recovering from a failed marriage.
    Toddlers have no sympathy for any living creature. When we constantly look
    outward to others, we can.

Leave a Reply

